The Sons Of Zion Hungover tour is about to get underway

NZ’s much-loved ‘Sons of roots, rock, reggae’ welcome Laughton Kora’s new band onboard for six shows

Sons Of Zion

Sons Of Zion

The Sons of Zion Hungover Tour kicks off in the Bay of Plenty this weekend! They’re playing at the Lava Bar in Rotorua on Friday, August 5 and Totara Street #11 in Mount Maunganui on Saturday, August 6.

With their infectious fusion of reggae, rock, dub and funk, Sons of Zion have carved out a name for themselves as one of New Zealand’s top live bands. They will be supported by Laughton Kora’s new band Tui for six of the shows on the tour, including the Rotorua and Mount Maunganui shows.

Tui will also provide support in Taupo on August 26, Ohope on August 27, Whangarei on September 9 and Kerikeri on September 10.

The multi-talented Laughton Kora rose to prominence as the lead singer in the internationally-acclaimed KORA. He spent 12 years with the band, turning out some of the country’s most iconic tunes, before pursuing his acting talents and landing a role in the TV series Coverband.

Laughton Kora is now fronting the newly-formed four-piece Tui, which specialises in funky grooves, electronic infused pop and soulful vocals dipped in caramel with a gooey raspberry finish.

The Hungover Tour – proudly presented by Pato Entertainment – is one of Sons of Zion’s most extensive tours to date and having just returned from a successful tour of Hawaii, the six-piece is pumped and raring to go. They’ll be performing a mix of favourites and new material from their upcoming album.

Tickets to see New Zealand’s much-loved ‘sons of roots, rock, reggae’ are selling fast – don’t miss out. Get your tickets at www.ticketspace.co.nz or at the venues.

SONS OF ZION: HUNGOVER TOUR

Rotorua, Friday August 5 – Lava Bar w/ support from Tui

Mt Maunganui, Saturday August 6 – Totara Street #11 w/ support from Tui

Auckland, Friday August 12 – Stampede Bar

Hamilton, Saturday August 13 – Local Tavern

Gisborne, Friday August 19 – Shipwreck Bar

Hawke’s Bay, Saturday August 20 – Crab Farm

Taupo, Friday August 26 – Finn Maccuhals w/ support from Tui

Ohope Beach, Saturday August 27 – Hui Bar w/ support from Tui

Wellington, Friday September 2 – The Grand

Wainuiomata, Saturday September 3 – Fitzroy Tavern

Whangarei, Friday September 9 – Tikipunga Tavern w/ support from Tui

Kerikeri, Saturday September 10 – Homestead Tavern w/ support from Tui

Palmerston North, Saturday September 17 – Cloverlea Tavern

New Plymouth – Friday, September 23 – The Mayfair

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *