DMA’S Share New Single ‘The Glow’, The Title Track Off Their Forthcoming Third Studio Album – Out Friday 10 July

I OH YOU are thrilled to share ‘The Glow’, the intoxicating title track off DMA’S forthcoming third album, which will now be released on Friday 10 July. 


Premiered overnight via triple j Drive, ‘The Glow’ has an anthemic feel with a signature distorted guitar riff and a Strokes-y beat, layered with vocalist Tommy O’Dell’s euphoric howl. The track was fine-tuned over the years, overseeing many personal and professional changes for the band. It’s for this reason Tommy says it’s one of his favourites off the record, “for me it’s a snapshot of where we were and where we’re at now”. This perhaps explains why it’s also the most upbeat track on the hugely anticipated album. While the intro has hints of the digital sequencers that are sprinkled through the album, ‘The Glow’ is a classic DMA’S belter and a nod to the guitar-driven warmth that defined the band’s early sound.

‘The Glow’ follows the beautifully dark and euphoric ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ and 2019’s lead single ‘Silver’, tracks that dawned a new era for DMA’S on a global scale.  ‘Life Is A Game Of Changing’ scored ‘Record Of The Week’ on the UK’s Radio X and received an official remix by dance music royalty, Orbital, while the polished and lustrous ‘Silver’ (the band’s fastest streaming song to date, with over 8.5 million streams) peaked at #34 on Spotify UK’s Viral 50 Chart and saw love from BBC Radio 1. ‘Silver’ was the #1 most played track on triple j over the summer, coming in at #20 in the station’s Hottest 100 of 2019 (the band’s 6th consecutive year in the countdown) and received support at Radio Hauraki. 

These singles, combined with ‘The Glow’, mark a triumphant return for the band that is bigger, bolder and brighter than ever. Recorded and mixed by multiple Grammy Award winning producer Stuart Price (The Killers, New Order, Madonna), DMA’S third studio album THE GLOW is a contemporary pop record that embraces change and sees the band fulfill their world class potential with a collection of songs that are destined for arenas. 

2020 was set to see DMA’S take their live show to new levels, with their largest UK tour to date scheduled to start next month, including a headline performance at the 8,000 capacity Castlefield Bowl as a part of Manchester’s Sounds of the City festival. Due to the ongoing Covid-19 pandemic, these performances have unfortunately had to be rescheduled, where possible, new dates are being worked on. The band are still performing at this year’s Splendour In The Grass which has been rescheduled for October.

Fans can pre-order THE GLOW now as a limited edition heavyweight tri colour vinyl, CD and Cassette, all formats available for delivery as part of exclusive merchandise bundles via; A limited edition heavyweight 180g vinyl in translucent green is also available for delivery from select independently owned record stores around the country.

‘The Glow’
Single out now through I OH YOU
Available to buy/stream here

Album out Friday 10 July
through I OH YOU
Available to pre-order here

THE GLOW tracklisting:
1. Never Before
2. The Glow
3. Silver
4. Life Is A Game Of Changing
5. Criminals
6. Strangers
7. Learning Alive
8. Hello Girlfriend
9. Appointment
10. Round & Around
11. Cobracaine

Leave a Reply